Write a Review
Wanda
Reviewed: Jun 28, 2017
Property
We love the location of this property, and the second floor unit provides a great view. We saw dolphins every day. The condo is nicely furnished with upscale molding, tile floors, and granite counter tops. Our favorite bar and restaurant is Gibby's, and we were able to walk from this condo. We will definitely return to Carolina Beach.
View Property: Beachy Keen
Stacy
Reviewed: Jun 28, 2017
Property
The condo was quaint and exactly what we were looking for in a relaxing winter beach trip. Literally just steps from the ocean we were able to hear the waves and watch sunrises. It was so cozy, our 2 year old quickly referred to it as "home" while we were there. The property management is by far one of the best I have dealt with and even took the extra time to provide a great list of "things to do" which we took full advantage of. We could have walked to the Aquarium or the Ferry. It was the perfect location for us and we enjoyed the condo very much! Well equipped for a dinner or breakfast in!
View Property: Ocean Dunes 1306
Sharon, Ian, Hannah & Chase
Reviewed: Jun 28, 2017
Property
How absolutely wonderful! We had a lovely time. Perfect place for 4 people and so homey! Little touches such as the lanyard for the keys and extra coffee sweeteners were awesome! Beautiful location and beach. We found shark teeth, coral, shells and saw 2 dolphins! Everyone in the area was quite lovely! No complaints at all!
View Property: Ocean Dunes 1305
Peter, Jen & James
Reviewed: Jun 28, 2017
Property
What an amazing place! We spent hours looking for the perfect beach destination and we weren't disappointed! We spent most days combing the beach for seashells and shark teeth (we found 4). This morning it was warm enough to sit on the deck for breakfast and coffee. We're going to miss this view and waking up to the sound of the waves. We'll definitely be back with family!
View Property: Ocean Dunes 1305
Jim & Beverly
Reviewed: Jun 28, 2017
Property
We're from Florida and our friends are from upstate NY so we met in the middle. We walked the beach every day and Fort Fisher was very interesting, we visited twice. We loved out home away from home, the decor was very comfy!
View Property: Ocean Dunes 1305
Jessly
Reviewed: Jun 28, 2017
Property
Thank you so much for letting us use your condo. It provided the perfect get away with its beautiful views and with the boardwalk a quick jog away.
View Property: Howard`s Hiatus
Family
Reviewed: Jun 28, 2017
Property
The condo was clean and well supplied! We went to Fort Fisher, the aquarium, the Coquina outcropping and ate at Flamming Amy's! Thank you!
View Property: Ocean Dunes 2107A
Family
Reviewed: Jun 28, 2017
Property
This was a wonderful week to get away from the rain and show of Michigan. Perfect location to welcome spring and Easter. Thank you for a well appointed home. David was very communicative and attentive.
View Property: Ocean Dunes 2106C
Family
Reviewed: Jun 28, 2017
Property
A perfect vacation spot for our family, beautiful and fun! Thank you!
View Property: Ocean Dunes 2103C
Family
Reviewed: Jun 28, 2017
Property
Loved the beautiful condo and our time here. Celebrated my 62nd birthday with my children. The weather was great too. Britt's wasn't open yet for the season but we got fabulous birthday treats at Big Apple Bakery. We'd love to wake up to this view everyday! Great time, great place!
View Property: Mimi`s Place
Family
Reviewed: Jun 28, 2017
Property
Our family had a wonderful week here in this beautiful home. Thank you for sharing your space of relaxation with us!
View Property: Kure Sand Castle
David
Reviewed: Jun 28, 2017
Property
Property was so clean, nice, and spacious! The house was so close to the beach it was perfect for a girls weekend! Everything about the house was wonderful. The owners have done a really good job with it. Would gladly book another trip to this location and recommend it to others!
View Property: Kure Sand Castle
Crystal
Reviewed: Jun 28, 2017
Property
This condo was way more than we expected has everything you need. My family and I had a wonderful time and look forward to staying here again. Highly recommend for a perfect beach getaway.
View Property: Awake and Ready
Barbara
Reviewed: Jun 28, 2017
Property
The Little House on the Beach was the perfect fit for a family vacation with our adult children. The house is well appointed, has very comfortable beds, and everything worked as advertised. Most importantly, the ocean view from most rooms, and especially the counter-height chairs on the deck, is dazzling. Access to the ocean is direct with a clean, obstacle free-beach from which to enjoy the soothing sound of the surf. Hours of swimming in the ocean was enjoyed by all, including the dolphins we watched from shore.
View Property: Little House on the Beach
Bignell Family
Reviewed: Dec 21, 2016
Property
What an amazing vacation my family of 5 had! Every day we enjoyed the 75 degree sunny weather. The first morning we woke up we were fortunate to see dolphins. The beach was amazing and we collected so many shells and a "spring break" tan! We enjoyed the Sea Witch Cafe and the Tiki Bar! We hate to leave and will definitely be back!!
View Property: The Reefs VI 3B
Bethann
Reviewed: Dec 21, 2016
Property
What a great condo and manager. Condo was super clean and soon ooh close to the beach. They thought of everything. Extra blankets, comfy beds, and nicely stocked kitchen. The view from master bed and living room was fantastic. Manager was very responsive and easy to work with. The condo is above the parking so several steps are involved. Side note on Kure Beach...not much open in Feb but very quiet.
View Property: Ocean Dunes 1305
Sharon, Ian, Hannah & Chase
Reviewed: Mar 13, 2016
Property
How absolutely wonderful! We had a lovely time. Perfect place for 4 people and so homey! Little touches such as the lanyard for the keys and extra coffee sweeteners were awesome! Beautiful location and beach. We found shark teeth, coral, shells and saw 2 dolphins! Everyone in the area was quite lovely! No complaints at all!
View Property: Ocean Dunes 1305
Louis
Reviewed: Mar 6, 2016
Property
We wanted to get away from the New England winter so we came to NC. This was a great choice! David at A1 was really helpful with things to do locally in off season. We look forward to coming back in the summer to enjoy the pool!
View Property: Casa di Canta
Christina
Reviewed: Feb 21, 2016
Property
This condo is absolutely gorgeous, the decorations are perfect and it was super clean! We really liked being on the 1st floor and 30 seconds away from the beach! Can't wait to come back!
View Property: Beachfront Bliss
Cara
Reviewed: Feb 16, 2016
Property
My husband and I loved our stay at Time Out. It was decorated tastefully and every little detail had been thought of. Sipping coffee on the deck was a favorite as well as combing the beach for shells. The bed was very comfortable as well. We'll be back!
View Property: Time Out
Richard
Reviewed: Feb 15, 2016
Property
We loved the condo! Very comfortable and clean. A great long weekend!
View Property: Ocean Dunes 2103C
Terre
Reviewed: Feb 1, 2016
Property
Great location, super clean, well stocked. It was a dream spot for our holiday vacation. Beach front could not have been sweeter. Close walk to fort fisher park. I would absolutely stay here again. You can not get a better bang for your buck.
View Property: Ocean Dunes 2107A
Ron & Tiff
Reviewed: Feb 1, 2016
Property
We invited my mom and a very good friend and husband. We wanted to celebrate Christmas together at the beach. Dreamer's Den was the ideal location and perfect for my girlfriend who just had surgery on her back. The downstairs apartment worked out perfect. We had a wonderful time and can't wait to come
View Property: Dreamers Den
Family
Reviewed: Jan 24, 2016
Property
We loved the view! We rose early every morning to see the sun rise over the ocean. It was our daughters first visit to the beach and our wedding anniversary. We loved the colors and the simple design of the condo, its so charming!
View Property: Awake and Ready
Donald
Reviewed: Jan 7, 2016
Property
Perfect place for a stress-reducing vacation in a quiet neighborhood with a fitness center/indoor pool across the street. Condo is clean, cozy, and decorated beautifully. Michaels Seafood restaurant was a favorite and Hang-Ten was great for lunch. We would definitely return.
View Property: Ocean Dunes 2107A