Guest Reviews of A1 Property Management

Read reviews of our properties and our team from previous guests over the years!

Write a Review
x, US
Reviewed: Feb 8, 2019
Property Manager
I appreciated when we had tiny issues that they were quickly addressed by management. Everyone was very friendly and helpful.
Property
I enjoyed a less crowded beach for my family and truly appreciated the sand between the property and the sand dunes. My kids were able to play in the sand usually in the shade for most of the morning.
View Property: Carolina Dreamin
Reviewed: Jan 16, 2019
Property Manager
The team is professional, friendly and were very accommodating with extending our stay.
Property
This property is clean, comfortable, well-lit & spacious with an open living area. The kitchen is well-equipped with a good amount of counter space. We always enjoy the quick walk to the beach, the in-house games/puzzles, proximity to the beautiful Fort Fisher area & Historic Wilmington.
x, US
Reviewed: Jan 10, 2019
Property Manager
Very accommodating,no problems.
Property
Very clean,right on beach. Comfortable beds,large eating areas. Was very appreciative of being able to bring our pet with us.
View Property: Little House on the Beach
Reviewed: Jan 7, 2019
Property Manager
Property
Beautiful, well kept property with easy access to beach. Main floor is inviting with open floor concept, private deck area, & bedrooms very comfortable and spacious. Entire house is modern & immaculate! Kure Beach is amazing & the area very nice with restaurants, shops & such. Historical landmarks within walking distance. Highly recommend. Great for families or even a small group retreat.
View Property: Breath of Heaven
x, US
Reviewed: Jan 4, 2019
Property Manager
It was a pleasure to work with David. He was very accommodating with our change of plans due to the hurricane.
Property
The property was exactly like the pictures, clean and conviememtly located to where we needed to be!
View Property: Yellow Star
x, US
Reviewed: Jan 2, 2019
Property Manager
The team was very responsive ad helpful with the initial inquiries that I had.
Property
We really enjoyed the property. The best part was that each bedroom had a separate bathroom.
View Property: Clam Shell Villas #7
x, US
Reviewed: Dec 29, 2018
Property Manager
Great experience. Very Responsive.
Property
Lots of room to spread out. Plenty of oard games for family activities. Excellent location.
View Property: Yellow Star
Reviewed: Dec 19, 2018
Property Manager
The team was friendly and helpful. The check in instructions email and the things to do email were much appreciated! Easy process all around.
Property
Spacious! Everyone said their bed was comfortable. Loved having an additional downstairs living area for the kids. Quite and close to the beach.
x, US
Reviewed: Dec 3, 2018
Property Manager
Very responsive. Shortly after the hurricane I emailed just to see if the house was still standing and if it still made sense to spend Thanksgiving at Kure Beach or whether we should make other arrangements. Someone got back to me very quickly and continued to update me over the next several weeks. They ended up assuring us that the house was intact as were most all their properties so we knew there would still be lots to enjoy.
Property
Really comfortable, clean, and open. The bedrooms were large and all had their own desks/tvs so if you wanted privacy it was yours. But the common space was so well appointed with great views of beach so it was fun to all be together except when sleeping. Also, it is a block to the boardwalk so you could walk on the beach or on the boardwalk down to the pier, restaurants and bars, or just go for a run. We only used the car to go to movies and the light show at Airlie Gardens.
View Property: Little House on the Beach
x, US
Reviewed: Dec 1, 2018
Property Manager
We had a great experience--the team was very accommodating. We especially appreciated you working with us on the day of check out as we were traveling into bad weather and asked for a later checkout to allow us to avoid it. Thank you!
Property
Thank you for being pet friendly! We also loved how clean the property was, the separate suite downstairs, the proximity to the beach, and the great location!
View Property: Dreamers Den
x, US
Reviewed: Nov 30, 2018
Property Manager
Property
Our first visit to Kure Beach. We arrived Thanksgiving Day and stayed 7 days. The Condo is beautiful with every amenity you can imagine. We enjoy cooking and brought our favorite kitchen tools, only to find the kitchen completely stocked. The view of the beach is breathtaking. The listing says ocean view - this is the closest weve ever been in a rental. Very important, the mattress in our master bedroom was awesome. The second bedroom has 2 twins but we used that room for our clothes. Very clean, quiet - we had no neighbors while we visited off season. The restaurants were very good and we found a great local fish market (Blackburn Brothers) and got beautiful fresh shrimp and scallops and cooked at home a few nights. Although it wasnt really warm, we did have a few sunny days in the 60s for our long walks on the beach. The aquarium nearby was enjoyable and we also enjoyed the historical sights in Wilmington. The property management is very attentive and there is no question that we will return to make more great memories.
View Property: Ocean Dunes 2101A
North Ridgeville, US
Reviewed: Nov 26, 2018
Property Manager
Dave was great!
Property
View was great and elevator helped a lot
View Property: Ocean Dunes 2108B
Pfafftown, US
Reviewed: Nov 26, 2018
Property Manager
This is a great team. They have been more than willing to help out every time I asked for my information on this or that condo, and the condo we have repeatedly rented has always been clean and ready to go.
Property
This property has a great view of the ocean and a comfortable living area with a great view of the ocean as well. It is also thoughtfully appointed with movies, books, and games. I don't visit Carolina Beach with children, but this condo seems a perfect place to hang out for a week or two, an easy walk to the boardwalk either by beach or street.
View Property: The Reefs VI 2A
x, US
Reviewed: Nov 15, 2018
Property Manager
I received appropriate communications about the property. I didn't need to talk to anyone directly on this trip (just so reason to do so) but the emails were timely and appropriate.
Property
Absolutely gorgeous, tasteful, fabulous location and views. So very clean too!
View Property: Awake and Ready
Granby, US
Reviewed: Nov 6, 2018
Property Manager
Everyone was great! We had to postpone due to hurricane Florence. We were able to reschedule without any problems.
Property
Love Dreamer's Den! Perfect size, decorated perfectly for the beach and so comfortable. You could tell it was a well cared for property and you made sure your guests felt at home.
View Property: Dreamers Den
West end, US
Reviewed: Nov 4, 2018
Property Manager
Good email response Did everything on web
Property
Lovely with great ocean views
View Property: Surf Shack
x, US
Reviewed: Nov 2, 2018
Property Manager
Property
View Property: Carolina Sunrise
x, US
Reviewed: Nov 1, 2018
Property Manager
They were very speedy to get back to you, very polite, and considerate.
Property
I absolutely loved the main level looking out at the ocean and watching the sun rise in the kitchen directly in front of us.
View Property: Ocean Dunes 1903
x, US
Reviewed: Oct 29, 2018
Property Manager
The team was very professional and flexible. They were tremendous in assisting us through our reservation through the hurricane crisis and assisting us in any way possible.
Property
The location was superb!
View Property: Dreamers Den
Westervile, US
Reviewed: Oct 28, 2018
Property Manager
Property
View Property: Endless Horizon
x, US
Reviewed: Oct 28, 2018
Property Manager
A1 Property Mgt. by far the best I have ever had the pleasure of working with. Professional and friendly. Ned and answer, you get it pronto!!! David and Sue were wonderful.
Property
Loved the condo Carolina Bliss. Spectacular view to wake up to. The condo had recently been updated. Lovely and very clean. Close to restaurants and easy trip into Wilmington shopping. We loved the Shuck Shack!!!
View Property: Beachfront Bliss
x, US
Reviewed: Oct 22, 2018
Property Manager
Super quick replies to all emails and helpful answers. Super quick to respond to the ant issue in the property upon arrival too. We really appreciated this!
Property
Great location, amazing views and helpful extras at property like bathroom tissue, detergent, dishwasher tablets, hairdryer. Even coffee pods (we had brought our own, but this was a very thoughtful addition!). The condo was decorated nicely, with lots of seating for everyone inside and on the balcony. Liked the folder of info about local places to visit, restaurant menus etc. We didn't try any of the electronics, so can't comment on them, but they certainly looked good! The close access to the beach was amazing. Kids loved the bunk beds! Comfy mattresses!
View Property: Mimi`s Place
Salisbury, US
Reviewed: Oct 19, 2018
Property Manager
All the people at A1 were very nice and easy to work with. The Wifi was not working and David came right away and got it working.
Property
The house was roomy and beatifully decorated. The bedrooms were big and the kitchen was stocked with plenty of pots, pans, dishes, and silverware.
View Property: Ohana House
Colfax, US
Reviewed: Oct 18, 2018
Property Manager
Property
View Property: Clam Shell Villas #7
Greenville, US
Reviewed: Oct 18, 2018
Property Manager
No problems at all!
Property
Location was perfect! Condo was clean and beautifully decorated!
View Property: Carolina Sunrise