Guest Reviews of A1 Property Management

Write a Review
Reviewed: Jun 20, 2015
Property
Thank you for a very nice stay in Kure Beach! We had a lot of fun on the beach, pier, and even just relaxing on the deck watching the ocean. You have a nice, well kept place!
View Property: Ocean Dunes 2107A
Reviewed: Jun 20, 2015
Property
Our stay here at Ocean Dunes was perfection! Thank you for opening your home to us! We plan on returning next year!
View Property: Ocean Dunes 2110A
Reviewed: Jun 20, 2015
Property
Staying here was absolutely awesome! The stay was great, access to the beach was quick and the house was really nice. Nice updates and upgrades really make the house stand out.
View Property: Yellow Star
Reviewed: Jun 9, 2015
Property
The weather was: Gorgeous. Some wonderful things we did: Watched out grandson play in the sand and ocean. Relaxed! What we saw and discovered: Fort Fisher Moments and Glimpses and Little details that mattered: Family time. Other thoughts: Great restaurants!
View Property: The Reefs VI 1A
Reviewed: Jun 9, 2015
Property
What a beautiful time at Carolina and Kure Beach! Gorgeous ocean views, exquisite weather, delicious seafood, and a great time with my parents. We saw a pod of dolphins out the back deck this morning and wish we could stay another week.
View Property: The Reefs VI 3B
Reviewed: Jun 9, 2015
Property
What a magical place you have here! We celebrated our sons 23rd birthday. Our son was engaged on the 13th of May. I was impressed on how well stocked the condo was to the kitchen to the games. I brought way too much with me from Florida. Beautiful view and great location! It was so beautiful we didn't want to go anywhere else. Thinking about coming back next year, thank you for sharing your home with us.
View Property: Ocean Dunes 2110A
Reviewed: Jun 9, 2015
Property
The location of the condo was great. This condo is very nice and clean. We had a great time. We spent a lot of time relaxing on the porch listening to the waves and watching the Dolphins. David was great to work with. We can't wait to come back
View Property: The Reefs VI 2A
Reviewed: Jun 9, 2015
Property
My family and I checked into the colorfully named Crayon Box condo in July of 2014. It was perfect! The images of the condo were perfect. I loved that the second bedroom had a twin and a full bed. The beach was a very short walk away. The pool was really nice for my children. The condo and common areas were all clean and well maintained. All of the bedding and furniture was like new or in excellent shape. The condo owner was very prompt on responding to questions via email or through vrbo.com. I would defiantly recommend this property to family members and friends because it is a nice bargain for a small family. My teenage sister highly recommended the "party boat" for a fun evening away. I would recommend the Fort Fisher Aquarium, History Museum, and taking a stroll along the beach near Fort Fisher. I would also recommend spending an afternoon in South Port. It is just a short ferry ride from Fort Fisher. There are excellent restaurants with beautiful views. We even watched a film crew shoot an episode of "Under the Dome" while scouting filming locations for "A Walk to Remember," "Under the Dome," "Safe Haven," and other movies and television shows that filmed in South Port. If you enjoy that sort of thing, plan a tour of Screen Gems movie studios in Wilmington. It is only available on the weekend, so don't miss you chance. It is an excellent tour. Also in Wilmington, visit the Cotton Exchange for specialty shops, German delicacies, and The Two Sisters Bookshop. My ten year-old son would also recommend the Serpantarium, The Cape Fear History Museum, and the USS North Carolina. If you haven't noticed, I have fallen in love with this area. It is a perfect destination for a family or a couple wanting to get away for a week or two. I am already thinking about next summer. Maybe the Crayon Box will be available again! P.S. You can bring your furry friend to the Crayon Box!
View Property: Ocean Harbor 22
Reviewed: Jun 9, 2015
Property
My family stayed for a week at the end of the off season. It was quiet and beautiful and just the right size for us. The condo was so well stocked, we didn't have to buy anything at all except food and drinks. The beach equipment was much more than we'd expected and the kids had a blast on the boogie boards while my husband and I relaxed on the chairs. It was just far enough that we didn't have any noise from town but everything was a perfectly easy, short walk to the boardwalk and restaurants. We will most definitely be back! Side note: Pop's Diner has great simple food..it was a favorite.
View Property: The Reefs VI 3B
Reviewed: Jun 9, 2015
Property
Walk in the front door and the incredible view of the Atlantic Ocean hits you immediately. Then you check out the master bedroom and see you have another entry to the deck and another fantastic view of the ocean. This condo had a well equipped kitchen which was great for us because we had an extended stay of 3 months and loved being able to cook and entertain family and friends that lived close by. The location was on the beach, close to Fort Fisher, the aquarium, the ferry and only minutes from Wilmington and shopping.
View Property: Pelican Watch 702
Reviewed: Jun 9, 2015
Property
This was our first time coming to a N.C. beach. Thanks to David, it has turned into our life's best adventure. Waking up to the sound of the waves and an ocean view was a dream. Thank you again for bringing it to life. The condo was well equipped. The couch and beds where very comfortable. The kitchen was perfect and we did not feel the need to dine out. We definitely look forward to coming again and making this a family tradition. Appreciate the hospitality and awesome service you offered.
View Property: Sandfiddler #6
Reviewed: Jun 9, 2015
Property
I looked for a place on the beach with easy access to the water for my 82 year old mother. I also wanted a comfortable place with good views of the ocean for myself (needed a quiet retreat!) and we were not disappointed! Pelican Watch is in a great location and 702 is a lovely space. David took great care of us. We loved this place! I've lived in the Midwest for the last 15 years and I love to get back to the Carolina coast.
View Property: Pelican Watch 702
Reviewed: Jun 9, 2015
Property
We had a lovely time here at Kure Beach. We were celebrating out 40th wedding anniversary and enjoyed all the conveniences of the condo. David went far beyond the call of duty by even picking up the floral bouquet my husband had ordered for our anniversary. Thank you for everything.
View Property: Ocean Dunes 2106C
Reviewed: Jun 9, 2015
Property
The condo itself is beautifully furnished, and very well maintained. I would definitely visit this condo again. The location of the condo to the beach is great for shark teeth hunting and seashell hunting; believe it or not we actually found a few conch shells. There are also a countless number of activities to do nearby that are worth a go... but I found myself sitting on the beach enjoying time with my friends most rewarding. Overall this condo was great! It is obvious the owners put a lot of effort in furnishing it and making it comfortable to renters! Five stars all the way!
View Property: Ocean Dunes 1305
Reviewed: Jun 9, 2015
Property
We were very pleased with the condo, the beach and the service. The condo was very clean, nicely furnished, with a spacious balcony overlooking a beautiful stretch of the beach. You can see a gorgeous sunrise from the balcony. Kure Beach is a lovely, restful place, with a fishing pier where people tend to congregate. It is next to Fort Fisher, which is fun to walk through. I like the lack of high rise hotels and chain restaurants, although I suspect it might be a bit boring for college kids looking for a bar scene. I especially want to give a shout out to A1 Property Management and David Paul. I've never had such great service. Before arriving, I e-mailed asking for restaurant suggestions near the condo and promptly got a reply. After arriving, I had a question and called David Paul. I immediately got a text saying he was in a meeting and a short time later, he followed up with a call and answered my questions. I also got an e-mail before arriving, sending me all the key details about how to find and get into the condo. After we left, we got an e-mail thanking us for leaving the condo so neat and clean, a very nice gesture. A1 has figured out how to use technology to make them more efficient and helpful, not more distant. We were very impressed.
View Property: Ocean Dunes 1306
Reviewed: Jun 9, 2015
Property
Beautiful two weeks, on the beach almost daily. Visits to the Aquarium, friends in Southport, dinner at Georges, Michaels, and Front Street Brewery. Another visit to the Battleship North Carolina and lunch at the Oceanic at Wrightsville Beach - a must. We really do love this place- such a great beachfront vibe. Thank you so much for allowing us to stay here. Already booked the same two weeks for next year!
View Property: Sandfiddler #6
Reviewed: Jun 9, 2015
Property
Beautiful week of weather. Lots of rest and reading time. Loved hearing the sounds of the ocean so close by. Wonderful vacation spot. Blessings as you continue to share your home.
View Property: Ocean Dunes 2101A
Reviewed: Jun 9, 2015
Property
Another great vacay at Carolina Beach! This was our second year coming down here to one of David's properties and again, it didn't disappoint! We spend great days at the beach, visited the USS Carolina, ate at P.T.'S Grill in Wilmington and hit the ice rink. This place is such a little gem! Watching fireworks on Thursday from the beach was very nice. See ya next year!
View Property: Sandfiddler #6
Reviewed: Jun 9, 2015
Property
This is our second time staying here and love the view, beach, proximity to lots of restaurants and sights. Also, LOVE the quaint and quiet of Carolina Beach, Kure Beach and Fort Fisher!
View Property: Beachy Keen
Reviewed: Jun 9, 2015
Property
We had a wonderful stay! The condo was clean and well-maintained, and the views were amazing. We're looking forward to booking it again next year.
View Property: Sandfiddler #6
Reviewed: Jun 9, 2015
Property
My family of five stayed here for the week, along with our friends, a family of four. We had lots of space...a huge kitchen...brand new EVERYTHING! Toys and chairs for the beach! Even books, games, and movies. So affordable, and the nicest home we have rented on the coast...ever! Only one block from the beach...we loved it!!!
View Property: All About the Z`s
Reviewed: Jun 9, 2015
Property
We had a great week at the beach! Clean and roomy condo. Couldn't beat the balcony view and distance from the shore. The condo was equipped with all we needed to cook a meal and sleep 6. Working with David was an easy process. Can't wait to come back next year!
View Property: Pelican Watch 702
Reviewed: Jun 9, 2015
Property
Our Christmas stay at Dreamers Den was perfect. The house has all the amenities one needs, and the view of the ocean from the deck is beautiful. Our 2 daughters and their dogs joined us, and everyone - especially the dogs - had a great time. I especially liked the fact that each one of us had a separate bedroom and bathroom. We hope to make this an annual event.
View Property: Dreamers Den
Reviewed: Jun 9, 2015
Property
This condo was everything we could have hoped for! Amazing views from the living room and bedroom with sliders out to the spacious deck where we could sit and enjoy the ocean breeze for hours! The walkway to the beach was just a short distance from our door and the rec center was also a short walk away so my children enjoyed the indoor pool when it was time to take a break from the sun. Everything we needed was provided for us in this condo including dish soap, laundry detergent, pots, pans, etc! There's a closet full of games for rainy days/nights although you are so close to the aquarium and Fort Fisher and the indoor rec center that there are plenty of rainy day things to do right near you. The condo was clean and inviting and just perfect for a family with 3 children who were enjoying our very first trip to the ocean. Thank you for sharing your property with us.
View Property: Ocean Dunes 2110A
Reviewed: Jun 9, 2015
Property
We loved your paradise by the sea! Everyone here is so friendly. We really enjoyed this condo - close to the beach and out of the hub bub of everyday life. It was great to be near the rocks and we had a great time exploring all the sea life, shells, and nice people. David was great and resolved any minor issues. We brought our granddaughter, daughter, and son in law with us from Pittsburgh and we loved it. Thank you for sharing your home with us, we will return
View Property: Ocean Dunes 2106C