Guest Reviews of A1 Property Management

Write a Review
x, US
Reviewed: Aug 13, 2018
Property Manager
Very prompt with answers to questions or concerns.
Property
Very well furnished house. Very comfortable beds. Short walk to the beach.
View Property: Breath of Heaven
Reviewed: Aug 13, 2018
Property Manager
Cannot say enough about A1. Always available, going above and beyond to accommodate. As always, you forget to bring something on vacation. Rather than paying beach prices, why not use Amazon! Unfortunately, Amazon could not deliver to the condo but A1 stepped in and allowed us to ship to their office. A1 delivered the items to the condo, so we would not miss beach time!!!! Great vacation, we will be back.
Property
Our stay at Kelleys Kastle/Ocean Dunes in Kure Beach managed by A1 Property Management was fantastic. Our first stay at Kure Beach will not be our last. The condo was bright and clean with all the amenities needed for a great vacation. Location was superb, elevator and stair access within feet. Allowing for coffee and margaritas on the deck overlooking the ocean, and toes in the sand within minutes. Parking was easy and very accommodating.
Reviewed: Aug 10, 2018
Property Manager
The process was seamless and easy. Very helpful since this was our first visit to Kure Beach.
Property
Two families rented this condo for one week. With 13people in the house (9 kids), we never once felt on top of each other and never once heard the people next to us. This condo is spacious, and absolutely gorgeous. The only negative would be he deck space. We tend to spend a lot of time on the deck st the beach in the evening, but it isnt a possibility here at this property. We solved this by spending time at the beach a few evenings during he week. This is a fabulous property, and the owner should be very proud !
View Property: Kure Sand Castle
Reviewed: Aug 9, 2018
Property Manager
David and his family were so nice to work with. They were always quick to answer any questions we had and kept us updated via emails.
Property
The property we rented, Breath of Heaven, was absolutely perfect for our family of 10. It was just across the street from the ocean, with an ocean view, had a large open living area and kitchen and a nice little yard outside for the children. We would definitely rent again.
Smithfield, US
Reviewed: Aug 8, 2018
Property Manager
A! Property is a small, personable company. I called in the Spring, months before my family's planned summer rental and had a very pleasant conversation with David. How many rental companies do you interact with where you're not only talking to a knowledgeable staff person from the start? The whole team at A1 are top notch. They're very organized -- they kept track of multiple credit card payments from different family members, even when I messed up! LOL I also really like the "Things to do" pre-arrival email. It gave my family a head start on activity planning.
Property
We love the close proximity to the beach. We were just feet away from two different beach access points. We also appreciate the personal touches like beach chairs and buckets for the kids. The chairs were an excellent addition, since I forgot mine. The rooms and en suite bathrooms are spacious. The house is just a few short blocks from the pier, arcade, ice cream shop and convenience mart. Unlike other properties nearby, the house has a small pool out back. Also, there were plenty of deck chairs. The place was clean and ready to go at the promised check in time.
View Property: 1 Cool Swimmin` Pool
x, US
Reviewed: Aug 8, 2018
Property Manager
Loved it! Quick responses to emails.
Property
I loved the location and amenities. This was our 1st condo experience and it was a joy!
View Property: Ocean Dunes 2112C
Ghent, US
Reviewed: Aug 8, 2018
Property Manager
Very helpful. Check in was easy!
Property
The house was beautiful. It was clean, spacious and well maintained.Good location.
View Property: Clam Shell Villas #7
x, US
Reviewed: Aug 6, 2018
Property Manager
Property
View Property: Ocean Dunes 703
x, US
Reviewed: Aug 6, 2018
Property Manager
Excellent, everyone was so helpful.
Property
Hitt-n-the Beach was a great place. Very clean,bright and fully equipped.
View Property: Hitt n the Beach
Millwood, US
Reviewed: Aug 6, 2018
Property Manager
Very positive experience. Appreciate being able to get into condo a little early when I arrived and it was cleaned.
Property
The view!!! We love Ocean Dunes and this unit is very nicely updated.
View Property: Ocean Dunes 1501
Clearbrook, US
Reviewed: Aug 6, 2018
Property Manager
Property
View Property: Ocean Dunes 1903
Bealeton, US
Reviewed: Aug 6, 2018
Property Manager
This was our second year staying in Carolina Beach, and a big part of the reason we did so was because of how great the team at A1 Property is. I had to call to ask a question when making my reservation, and the woman I spoke with was so nice. (And helpful)
Property
I liked that the property was what was shown in the pictures....no surprises!
View Property: Carolina Sunrise
Durham, US
Reviewed: Aug 1, 2018
Property Manager
David and his family are always a JOY to work with and talk to. I met David for the first time this trip and he was super helpful and friendly and came right over to help.
Property
We absolutely LOVE everything about the property. The furnishings, location, its just an amazing place and we love it so much!
View Property: Ocean Dunes 1305
Broadway, US
Reviewed: Jul 30, 2018
Property Manager
Always prompt with responses. Easy communication for our vacation arrangements.
Property
The location was great. The condo felt like being at home... not a motel feeling at all. It was spacious and clean. The elevators worked quickly... even on a day that someone was moving out of Pelican Watch. And we loved getting a security code and not having to wait to check in. What we did not like about the property was the necessity to have a security pass to get in and out of the ocean side of the building and into the pool.
View Property: Endless Horizon
Ellwood City, US
Reviewed: Jul 30, 2018
Property Manager
Very good
Property
Nice and clean Good location
View Property: Ocean Dunes 703
x, US
Reviewed: Jul 30, 2018
Property Manager
The team was great in helping us. The condo was nice and clean, well equipped with nice beds !
Property
Location, location, location !!! I have been renting houses for close to 20 years, I have never been so close to the beach ! It was nice, especially in light of the weather -when the sun came out it was nice and quick to run out to the beach !!!
View Property: Ocean Dunes 1305
x, US
Reviewed: Jul 30, 2018
Property Manager
Excellent, called 2 times with questions and both times got a person who answered the questions successfully. So nice that it wasn't just a recording on the other end!
Property
Clean, private bathroom for each bedroom.
View Property: Clam Shell #6
x, US
Reviewed: Jul 26, 2018
Property Manager
Very satisfied especially with David. He is very conscientious.
Property
Grounds is well kept
View Property: Pelican Watch 702
x, US
Reviewed: Jul 25, 2018
Property Manager
wonderful
Property
it was ocean front,big deck,clean and modern decor
View Property: Ocean Dunes 2103C
Reviewed: Jul 25, 2018
Property Manager
Clear communication and easy to book!
Property
Amazing view! Condo was very clean and had a great start up supply of things (hand soap, paper towels, toilet paper, laundry soap, dish detergent, etc.)
View Property: Surf Shack
South Bend, US
Reviewed: Jul 24, 2018
Property Manager
Property
View Property: Ocean Dunes 2106C
x, US
Reviewed: Jul 23, 2018
Property Manager
Very prompt with communication via email. Emails were detailed and specific, which made navigating the entire process seamless. Emails that were received at the beginning of the booking, a week prior to arrival, and follow-up emails after our vacation ended, all made the experience great.
Property
Ample parking, parking under a covered area/garage, ease of access to pedestrian crosswalk for beach accessibility, the playroom for the children that was located on the middle floor, plenty of showers and bed space for a large number of family.
View Property: Kure Sand Castle
Harrisonburg, US
Reviewed: Jul 23, 2018
Property Manager
Had a good experience with all in the office.
Property
Liked everything about the property but don't like side by side refrigerators. Don't think they hold as much. And, we cook when we are at the beach! Takes a while for the ice maker to work and we usually have to purchase more ice. Other than that, we love everything about the property!
View Property: Beachfront Bliss
x, US
Reviewed: Jul 23, 2018
Property Manager
It was great! I always received promote responses to my emails/questions
Property
Multiple family members stated that this was the best house we have ever stayed at (and weve been going to Carolina Beach for a long time!). They house fit my family size wonderfully. It was a great location and only a short walk from to the beach.
View Property: Yellow Star
Reviewed: Jul 21, 2018
Property Manager
Quick response to any questions I had!
Property
Perfect view! Very clean and stocked well.
View Property: Surf Shack